Prof. Guo Minyi Elected Member of Academia Europaea 2020

Released Time: 2020-08-04

Recently, the Academia Europaea announced the 2020 list of newly-elected members. Prof. Guo Minyi of the CS Department of SJTU was chosen. A total of 361 scholars around the world were elected this year.

Prof. Guo Minyi is IEEE Fellow, ACM Distinguished Member, standing director and fellow of China Computer Federation, and winner of the National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars. He is the academic leader of Ministry of Education’s innovation team, chief scientist of 973 project and enjoys the special allowance of the State Council. He won the second prize of the 2019 National Technology Invention Awards and multiple ministerial and provincial-level S&T awards. Prof. Guo is engaged in the research on parallel and distributed systems, big data, compiling and program optimization. He has published over 400 papers on significant journals and conferences as well as 6 works, and obtained more than 40 authorized patents. 

The Academia Europaea, founded in 1988, is one of the most extensive, academically-renowned and influential scientific organizations in the world. Its members are mainly selected among the academicians of European countries, and its membership is seen as a prominent honor to any scholar worldwide.



Copyright @ 2013 SJTU Computer Science & Engineering All Rights Reserved